Main Menu

My Booking

Main Menu

About Us

Main Menu
North Wales: Point of Interest Map
Close [X]

North Wales Vacation Packages

The region of North Wales consists of the historic counties of Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, the city-county of Wrexham, and the Isle of Anglesey. Mainly a rural area with many mountains, lakes and valleys, North Wales is a beautiful region to explore, and that`s why it has been a popular tourist destination for nearly two centuries. Snowdonia National Park takes up much of the western portion of North Wales, and features the highest mountains in Britain outside of Scotland, such as the 3,560-foot Mount Snowdon. Wrexham is the region`s largest city, and major tourist centers include Caernarfon, located in close proximity to both Anglesey and Snowdonia; and Llandudno, Wales`s most famous coastal resort town.

Best Vacation Packages:

Cities and Towns of North Wales

Highlights of Wales

  • Cardiff

    Cardiff is the capital of Wales. It is also its most populous city and the epicenter of political, economic, social, and cultural life in Wales. The area around the port, where the city grew to what it is today, is now a noteworthy tourist area which is home to such buildings as the Welsh National Assembly, the Pierhead Building, and the Millennium Centre.

  • Swansea

    Swansea, the second city of Wales, sits on Swansea Bay and the River Tawe. The maritime district is home to Swansea Museum, the oldest museum in Wales, as well as the National Waterfront Museum and a museum dedicated to celebrated Welsh poet Dylan Thomas. Swansea is considered to have one of the most diverse ecosystems in the UK.


4.7 out of 5 stars 1 Reviews

Map of North Wales

North Wales


Cities in Wales

  • Cardiff  
  • Swansea  
  • Caernarfon  
  • more cities

Wales and Beyond